Smokey's Security Weblog

veritas odium parit

“How Do I?” Videos for Security

Here you’ll find videos that explore a variety of security questions for developers, including encryption, handling attacks, security best practices, and a lot more. New videos are added regularly, so check back often.

This week’s featured videos:

– How do I – Get Started with Encryption?
– How do I – Export and Import Certificates?

Previous videos:

#1 How Do I: Secure Data Using Symmetric Key Encryption?
#2 How Do I: Secure Data Using Asymmetric Key Encryption?
#3 How Do I: Secure Passwords Using Hashing Algorithms?
#4 How Do I: Improve Cryptographic Security by Storing Keys in Containers?
#5 How Do I: Add Hashing to Existing Application?
#6 How Do I: Perform Imperative Security Checks?
#7 How Do I: Create a Windows Principal for Role Based Security?
#8 How Do I: Create a Generic Principal for Role Based Security?
#9 How Do I: Add Security to Applications Built with Visual Basic.NET and Visual C#?
#10 How Do I: Create a Secure Custom Membership Provider?
#11 How Do I: Improve Data Security by Encrypting and Decrypting XML Data Using Asymmetric Keys?
#12 How Do I: Improve Data Security by Encrypting and Decrypting XML Data Using Symmetric Keys?
#13 How Do I: Attach Client Credentials to a Web Service Call For Security?
#14 How Do I: Integrate SqlMembership Provider into My Existing Database?
#15 How Do I: Set up SqlMembership Providers?
#16 How Do I: Add Security to Applications by Digitally Signing XAML Documents?
#17 How Do I: Digitally Sign Documents with the Signature of a Single Party?
#18 How Do I: Add Security to Visual Basic and C# Applications with Digital Signatures?
#19 How Do I: Add Security to .Net Applications with the ProtectedData Class?
#20 How Do I: Add Security to Visual C++ Applications?
#21 How Do I: Prevent a SQL Injection Attack Over a PHP/MySQL/Linux Platform?
#22 How Do I: Use Managed Cards in Windows CardSpace to Increase the Security of My Web Site?
#23 How Do I: Prevent a SQL Injection Security Flaw in an ASP.NET Application?
#24 How Do I: Prevent a Cross Site Request Forgery Security Flaw in an ASP.NET Application?
#25 How Do I: Encrypt My Web.Config File?
#26 How Do I: Use Discretionary Access Control Lists in Windows?

Source: MSDN

April 4, 2008 - Posted by | Advisories, Friends, Recommended External Security Related Links | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

